OC Farmers' Markets: Holiday Closures List

fm.jpg
nedraggett @ flickr.com CC BY-ND 2.0
As we head into the holiday season, some markets will be closed or partially closed. Plan ahead: nobody wants to be caught unaware when the chips are down for the Feast of Seven Fishes or the reveillon du Nouvel An.

While I contacted every market in Long Beach and Orange County, not everyone responded. If you are a market manager whose market isn't listed, please comment and I'll update the post. Also, bear in mind that individual vendors may be absent even if the market is open.

Thanks to Gayle from the OC Farm Bureau, Sylvia from the Brea Downtown Owner's Association, Mike from the Yorba Linda Farmers' Market and the anonymous person from LARCS for telling me that Ladera Ranch no longer has a market; thanks to Anaheim for actually putting the hours up on the website.

The schedule, right after the jump...


Wednesday, December 16
Westminster

Friday, December 18
Laguna Hills

Tuesday, December 22
Brea

Wednesday, December 23
Westminster

Thursday, December 24
Anaheim
Costa Mesa

Friday, December 25
Huntington Beach
Laguna Hills

Saturday, December 26
Irvine
Laguna Beach
Yorba Linda (partial closure)

Sunday, December 27
Laguna Niguel

Tuesday, December 29
Irvine Historic Park (Old Myford Rd.)

Wednesday, December 30
Tustin
Westminster

Thursday, December 31
Anaheim
Costa Mesa

Friday, January 1
Huntington Beach
Laguna Hills

Saturday, January 2
Yorba Linda (partial closure)



Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Loading...