Gorillaz, Yeasayer, Lupe Fiasco and More Give the Gift of New (And Free!) Music

Categories: cool shit
​Hot artists from Gorillaz to Lupe Fiasco are releasing new material. The cool part? The songs will be available online for download, and the cost ranges from totally free to "name your own price." These artists are among the most creative and challenging in popular music today, so everyone should take advantage of their magnanimity.

The band released a 15-song album entitled The Fall while touring North America this year. It was recorded and produced on an iPad...how sweet is that? You can listen for free, as long as you submit your name and email address on their website. The physical album is slated for 2011.
You can watch the video for the single "Phoner To Arizona" here:

The band released Live At Ancienne Belgique, a new live album that was recorded in Brussels on October 28. Name your price and download the music at Yeasayer's website

 They also posted on the site:
"To celebrate the close of 2010, your amazing support, and numerous requests, we have decided to unlock the Yeasayer vault and release this live show recorded at the lovely Ancienne Belgique in Brussels. We are
letting you, the fans, name the price. See yo in 2011!"
The Swedish band duo (Joakim Benon and Elin Kastlander) have released just Kills. The new material is a 10-song "mixtape" available on The Sincerely Yours website for free.

Lupe Fiasco:
The witty rapper returns with a new music video from his single "The Show Must Go On," in support of his upcoming album Lasers, out on March 8. Check out the hot jam:


Art-pop? Nu-rave? Doesn't matter, just check out their new five-song EP called Landmarks of Lunacy below:

1. The Pale Bue Dot
The Pale Blue Dot by klaxons

2. The Silver Forest

3. Ivy Leaves
Ivy Leaves by klaxons

4. WildeFlowers

5. Marble Fields
Marble Fields by klaxons

Sponsor Content

Now Trending

Upcoming Events

From the Vault